Posted by: clarken | August 12, 2010

Summer is Coming to a Close!

Can you believe that summer is almost over? I can’t wait to hear about all of your adventures when we get started on August 23. It has been great getting updates from a lot of you during our time off.

Sometimes our brains get a bit foggy after such a looooooooooooooong time off. Now is a great time for all of you to get back on IXL an practice some of your standards from last year.  (leave a comment for me if you have forgotten your password) Whether you are going into 3rd grade or 4th grade you will be doing yourself a HUGE favor if you make sure that you get back on track studying your MULTIPLICATION FACTS! Get on and play Multiplication Grand Prix or Aquatic Speedway. Also, pick up those books and READ! Try to get back into the habit of reading for 20 – 30 minutes stretches.

Enjoy the rest of your summer my dears!

Responses

  1. mrs.clarken i cant wait to see you when are we going to do first day of school oh and why didn’t you write me back

  2. HI Mrs.Clarken I`ve missed you alot i even missed school i have been doing some cursive lately at home and division tons of reading.how is Sean and Timmy?I cant wait for the 3rd year at IraHarbison I think!!??it has been a looooooooooonnnnnnnngggg vacation.by for now. p.s. tell Mr.clarken that i said HI 🙂

  3. Whats up old teacher!!!!!!!!!!!Mrs.Clarken I loved your class!Sense then I relized your the best teaacher!Your the best!I will never forget you!:D 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

